Devices

In Workplace, a device is a computing device (mobile, desktop, or laptop) that is capable of running the Workplace Desktop or Workplace MobileWorkplace Mobile is the Workplace application designed specifically for the various mobile platforms, providing access to Workplace. . The Devices tab displays all devices you own that have Workplace Desktop or Workplace Mobile installed.

NOTE  If you are an administrator and want to locate and manage the devices of your team members, refer to Manage Devices.

If you have not yet added a device, the Devices tab will display options for installing Workplace on your devices. Simply click the appropriate operating system to begin your installation(s).

When you have added one or more devices to Workplace, they will be listed on the Devices tab:

Depending on the current status of a device (Active, Disabled, Recycled, Deleted, Quarantined), different management options will be available.

DeviceA device is computing device that has access to Workplace, including both mobile devices and computers. Status Available Actions
  Rename Disable Enable Recycle Delete Wipe Restore
Active *   *      
Disabled     *      
Recycled       *    
Purged            
Quarantined **            
* Wipe is an additional option when you disable, recycle, or delete a device. When a device is wiped, it is also purged.
** To learn move about quarantined devices, please refer to Security and Ransomware Incident Detail.

Device Count Restrictions

As outlined in the End UserA user is anyone with access to Workplace. LicenseA Workplace license is used to provision a member or connection so that they may access the service. Agreement, a Workplace user account is intended for use by one person. Users are restricted to a maximum of three active Workplace Desktop installations, three active Workplace Mobile installations, and three concurrent Workplace Online sessions.

If you exceed this device count, please disable or recycle all old devices that are no longer in use. To do so, simply right-click the device on this page and select Disable or Recycle.

How to...